gratitude

At the end of a week which has brought the world tumbling down around me, I am pausing for a moment to reflect on what I have, and to feel thankful for it.

My partnership with a fellow human, who loves me with a kindness and wisdom that can still catch me by surprise. This week, when he heard some big news that I felt pretty shaky about sharing, he responded with a picture of a snail. I knew exactly what he meant.

The friends and family who trust my intuition, sometimes more than I trust it myself, and accept the creative chaos of my decisions as part of who I am.

My mother, whose tireless capacity for reinvention in the face of every challenge and change is a gift she handed down to me.

Tiny Dog, for bringing playfulness into our lives, and for consistently (doggedly!) reminding me to enjoy the simple pleasure of resting in a cosy home.

Our home, solid walls and a roof which hold us here, giving us stability, actually physically grounding us in this place, a blessing I have never really had before.

Endless inspiration from ‘out there’ – the corners of the internet where magic can be found.

And you, for reading.

Thank you.

/|\

tiny dog
Tiny Dog!
Author: angharadlois

"I'm only interested in everything."

Leave a Reply

