Manifesto: manifesting

I believe that living is an act of creativity.

Our lives are what we create, every waking moment, from the raw materials of existence and consciousness and time. And our culture is what we co-create with every action and interaction.

Our relationships with the land, with other-than-human beings, are part of our common heritage: we can claim this heritage, re-member these relationships, find empowerment through them and within them, only and always by honouring and loving what is shared.

We can heal ourselves, and each other.
We can guide ourselves, and each other.
We can empower ourselves, and each other.

In a world where ‘wellness’ is an industry and an indulgence, we deserve to – and we can – heal what ails us. There is no conflict with modern medicine or public healthcare: they save lives and cure things which were once incurable. But there is more to life than the saving of it.

I believe that tarot and astrology are mirrors for the soul, reflecting what might otherwise be hidden. I believe that divination is a way to find that still small voice within that knows.

This little corner of the internet is where I carve out a space to explore these beliefs, sharing in gratitude for all that others share.

2 thoughts on “Manifesto: manifesting

  1. Only just realised you had this site! I’ve also been thinking about the lack of focus on the needs of the soul not just in secular society but the pagan community too… I don’t really work with astrology, but I do use tarot, particularly the Wild Wood Tarot, and can understand how both can be seen as mirrors for the soul. They help us find, perceive, and tell the stories of our soul’s journeys.

    • Hello! Yes – I’ve been keeping it quiet until it takes shape, but it’s a good space for thinking through some of the things I’ve been learning. I don’t really work with astrology, but it’s always been discussed in our family. The comment was prompted by one of my friends saying that it made him “so angry”: it got me thinking, as I tentatively step out of the ‘woo’ closet among my more conventional friends, about finding a language to share the experience of mysticism as a practice in everyday life – in a way which empowers others, instead of just aggrandising the mystic. Something I have learned a great deal about, from following your blog.

Leave a Reply

